21 Ministers with 10 New faces in New Odisha Govt

The ministers and the chief minister will be controlled the promise of the workplace Wednesday at 10.30 am in a capacity at the Exhibition Ground here.


Naveen Patnaik govt to have 21 ministers, 10 new faces

Odisha Governor Ganeshi Lal Tuesday delegated 11 Cabinet ministers and nine Ministers of State on the proposals of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, a correspondence from the Raj Bhavan said.

The ministers and the chief minister will be controlled the promise of the workplace Wednesday at 10.30 am in a capacity at the Exhibition Ground here.

The quality of the board of ministers in Odisha at 21, including the chief pastor, is under 15 percent of the quality of the gathering as endorsed by the Sarkaria Commission.

Patnaik’s new service will have 10 new faces: Telkoi MLA Premaanda Nayak, Titlagarh MLA Tukuni Sahu (Woman), Nimapara MLA Sameer Das, Jharsuguda MLA Naba Kishore Das, Kotpad MLA Padmini Dian (Woman), Balikuda-Erasama MLA Raghunandan Das, Junagarh MLA Dibyashankar Mishra, Bissam Cuttack MLA Jagannath Saraka, Simulia MLA Jyotiprakash Panigarhi, and Kakatpur MLA Tusharkanti Behera.

The 11 cabinet ministers are: Ranendra Pratap Swain, Bikram Keshari Arukha, Prafulla Mallick, Niranjan Pujari, Padmanabh Behera, Pratap Jena, Arun Kumar Sahoo, Sudam Marandi, Sushant Singh, Naba Kishore Das, and Tukuni Sahu (lady).

The nine Ministers of State are: Ashok Chandra Panda, Sameer Ranjan Dash, Jyoti Prakash Panigrahi, Dibya Shankar Mishra, Premananda Nayak, Raghunandan Das, Padmini Dian (Woman), Tusharkanti Behera and Jagannath Saraka.

Bikram Arukh, Pratap Jena, Niranjan Pujari, Prafulla Mallick, Ashok Panda and Sushant Singh are among the officials who held their ecclesiastical billets.

Senior MLA and previous pastor S N Patro is probably going to be named as the Speaker of the Odisha Legislative Assembly while Binjharpur MLA Pramila Mallick might be selected as the administration’s chief whip, sources said.

In the mean time, multi day before making vow as chief pastor for a fifth back to back term, BJD president Naveen Patnaik Tuesday visited Shree Jagannath sanctuary in Puri and looked for gifts of the Lord.

“I appealed to Lord Jagannath for the general population of Odisha before I make vow as chief clergyman tomorrow in Bhubaneswar,” Patnaik told journalists outside the sanctuary.

The Biju Janata Dal, which verified 112 seat in the 147-part Odisha Assembly in the as of late finished up races, held alongside Lok Sabha surveys, has been in power in the state since 2000.

In spite of the fact that Patnaik in prior four events (2000, 2004, 2009 and 2014) was confirmed at the Raj Bhavan, this is out of the blue that he will make vow in a fantastic way.

Patnaik had welcomed Prime Minister Narendra Modi to the swearing in service. Be that as it may, Modi is probably not going to go to the capacity, party sources said.

Aside from the chief pastor’s senior sister and noted author Gita Mehta, around 7,000 dignitaries including skippers of ventures and some Padma awardees will go to the swearing-in service, sources said.

Noticeable among the visitors are prominent artist Raghunath Mohapatra, noted artist Prafulla Kar, danseuse Priyamanda Mohanty and industrialists Kumarmangalam Birla, Naveen Jindal, they said.

The decision BJD has additionally welcomed ladies grassroots pioneers, whom Patnaik considered as the genuine “twofold motor” for development of the state.

The BJP has sacked 23 and the Congress nine get together seats in the state. Free and CPI(M) have verified one seat each.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here